First Division

Larkfield announce debut SCEFL squad


League new boys, Larkfield & New Hythe FC, are continuing to announce their debut squad in the SCEFL and plenty of them have experience at this level.

Striker Byron Walker needs little introduction to SCEFL followers having previously played for the likes of Chatham Town, Hollands & Blair and Chatham Town. Byron could add that little bit of magic to Kris Browningโ€™s already strong squad.

Jason Goodchild has previous experience representing, among others, Phoenix Sports and Ashford United, both with whom he won the SCEFL Premier Division title.

Ben Davisson, who represented Sevenoaks Town last season, joins the First Division debutants ahead of the 2021/22 season. He also won the league title with Ashford and is looking forward to the challenge ahead.

“I’m very excited, I used to do some coaching on this pitch. What they have done with the place is unreal. This is the real deal!”

“The club’s ambition of course is promotion. Knowing how to win is so important and hopefully with my experience I can bring that.”

Centre-Back Lewis Mingle is best known for his time with Phoenix Sports and Tunbridge Wells, the latter with whom he played for in the FA Vase final at Wembley. Last season he played for Hollands & Blair and now joins Larkfield ready for their debut SCEFL campaign.

Liam Dawson was captain at K Sports a few years ago under current Larkfield & New Hythe manager Kris Browning. He has also represented Lordswood and Snodland Town.

Next in at the Taray Community Stadium is Scott Whibley.

Scott has represented Phoenix Sports, Sittingbourne and Tunbridge Wells, the later of whom he played for in the 2013 FA Vase final at Wembley.

Caine Smith is no stranger to the management team, or the SCEFL as the striker has previously been a regular scorer in our First Division. Former clubs include K Sports and Lordswood.

Chris Webber is the next to arrive at the Larks. Chris is a former Sittingbourne captain and represented Sheppey United last year.

Charlie Smith joins Larkfield and is another former K Sports man to make the move.

Charlie has extensive SCEFL experience after making over 200 appearances for Whitstable Town before making the switch to the Paperboys.

Larkfield have also announced the re-signing of midfielder Jack Clark.

Jack has been a very popular member of Kris Browningโ€™s squad over the past 2 seasons.

Rob Lyall will be continuing his football at Larkfield this coming season.

Rob joined the Larks last season after previously playing for Bearsted among others.

The latest addition is midfielder Jake Beecroft.

Jakeโ€™s former clubs include Tonbridge Angels, Sittingbourne, Folkestone Invicta, and most recently Rusthall.

The Larkfield number one from the last two seasons Nathan Carter has re-signed for the 2021/22 season.

Nathan is a product of the Welling United academy.

Larkfield have also announced the signing of Hicham Akhazzan. The attacker has represented Sittingbourne, Sheppey United and most recently Lordswood.

Next to arrive at The Taray Group community stadium is Harry Taylor.

Harry played at Millwall at a young age and has also represented Sittingbourne and Sheppey United.

The latest announcement from Larkfield is the signing of young striker Alfie Bates.

The forward has represented Sheppey United, Lordswood, K Sports and Dover Athletic academy.

Stuart West is next to join the Larks!

Stuart brings great experience having played previously for Ashford, Whitsable and Hollands & Blair among others.

Larkfield have also added Brett Ince to their armoury – Brett will add even more quality going forward.

His last few clubs include Sevenoaks Town, Whitstable Town and most recently Tunbridge Wells.

Young defender Joe Lewis has signed up after impressing during pre-season.

Joe was with K Sports FC last season.

Colossal defenders Lee Delf & Jake Bates have also re-signed for this season.

The Club has also welcomed Donna Powell as their new Physio.

Their First Division campaign kicks off on Saturday at Bridon Ropes.