SCEFL Chair elected to FA Council

SCEFL Chair Denise Richmond has been elected to the FA Council as the Steps 5/6 representative.

This will be on a 3 year term commencing from the 2020/21 Season.

The FA Council consists of elected representatives from across football that meet to decide the major policies of the FA. It is headed by FA Chairman Greg Clarke.

All Step 5/6 Leagues were able to vote for their representative with results as follows:

  • Chris Conlon – Combined Counties League – 5 votes
  • Denise Richmond – Southern Counties East League – 10 votes

(2 Leagues did not register a vote)

Denise Richmond was also recently elected as Chair of the Kent FA.

Additionally, the FA Leagues Committee will meet on Tuesday 18th August where on behalf of all leagues Denise will lobbying for the ‘return of fans’ to be high on the agenda and seeking answers as to when this will happen.