SCEFL 2020/21 Club Allocations

The FA have today released our Club Allocations for the 2020/21 Season

Following today’s release of the constitutions for Steps 5/6 the league can now press ahead formally. The Board of Directors will meet tomorrow evening to agree the date of the AGM, opening date for registrations and start date of the 2020/21 season (subject to the FA and DCMS approvals).

We welcome the two new clubs announced today. This is the first time we have been over 20 clubs in one division for many years, which will ironically present challenges in a shortened season. However, it will be great for our existing sides to meet and play against new clubs in what is sure to be a competitive season.

We’ll release a further statement in due course to update our clubs on some of the issues previously mentioned, and look forward to returning to some sort of normality in the weeks and months ahead.

Club Allocations 

SCEFL Premier Division

AFC Croydon Athletic



Beckenham Town

Canterbury City

Chatham Town


Crowborough Athletic

Deal Town

Erith & Belvedere

Erith Town



Hollands & Blair

K Sports


Punjab United

Sheppey United

Tower Hamlets

Tunbridge Wells

Welling Town


SCEFL First Division

Bridon Ropes


FC Elmstead

Forest Hill Park




Kent Football United

Lewisham Borough

Lydd Town

Meridian VP

Rochester United


Snodland Town

SC Thamesmead


Sutton Athletic


Additional Points

– Balham FC have laterally moved to the Southern Counties East League as they now ground share with AFC Croydon Athletic

– Tower Hamlets FC have laterally moved to the Southern Counties East League on a 12 month grace as they now ground share with Phoenix Sports.