First Division

Larkfield & New Hythe updates


Larkfield & New Hythe updates ahead of their 2023/24 First Division Season


Retained players for 2023/24 include… Jack Bray, Lewis Mingle, Ross Ibbertson, Dan Lewis, Clark Woodcock, Matt Day, Jack Falconer, Reece Merenda, and Brett Ince.

We welcome Morgan Williamson to the club. This young, exciting ball player signs with us from Hythe Town, where he gained valuable experience which will help us with our promotion challenge this season.

Tyrell Richardson-Brown joins us from Erith & Belvedere, where he won the Secfl prem last season. He brings a wealth of experience and plenty of pace and goals to our front line!

MARTIN NUNN joins us as a young forward with a promising future in the game. Welcome to the club.

Fraser Walker rejoins from the end of last season. This season’s skipper will ensure the squad is prepared ready for this seasons challenge.

NATHAN DALY joins us from Burgess Hill. Nathan is a commanding central defender who brings experience and organisation to the back line.

Player Retained! Ryan Palmer is a pacey winger who has proven qualities and a great experience. Ryan worked under manager Danny Lye previously where he won the league and cup double.

Bryan Mbenza signs following a long injury lay off. This lad has great potential and will add power and goals to our front line.

Jordan Carey joins from VCD. Jordan will provide clean sheets and a good stable platform to build from this season.

Larkfield & New Hythe are excited to announce the creation of our U23 development team competing in the SCEFL Development League.

We are pleased to announce that LNHFC & Eden Estates have agreed a new 2 year strategic sponsorship deal. Building upon their sponsorship of the 1st team for the past 2 seasons the new deal now includes the stadium naming rights & will now be known as the “Eden Estates Stadium”.

The Larks are pleased to announce our pre-season fixtures!

08/07 – Larkfield & New Hythe 1-0 Kennington
11/07 – Larkfield & New Hythe 1-5 Lordswood
15/07 – Larkfield & New Hythe 1-3 Hollands & Blair
18/07 – Larkfield & New Hythe 1-1 Hythe Town
22/07 – Snodland Town (H)
26/07 – Crowborough Athletic (H)
29/07 – Glebe (H)


Keep up to date with the latest Larkfield news by following them on Twitter here