CupsKent FA Cups

KST Final – Sheppey United 2-1 Hollands & Blair


Kent Senior Trophy Final

Sheppey United 2-1 Hollands & Blair

Maidstone United FC

Att: 1,168

Sheppey United are the 2021/22 Kent Senior Trophy winners after coming from behind to beat Hollands & Blair.

Dean Grant goal for the ‘Ites’ four minutes from time proved to be the difference between the sides in a dramatic game that could have gone either way.

Jack Simon’s free-kick had put Blair ahead early on in the second half but that was equalled by Michael Hagan’s set-piece effort for Sheppey before Grant fired home late on.

Both teams ended the match with 10 men after late red cards for Blair’s Luke Exall and Sheppey’s Dan Birch.

Sheppey United: Molloy, Birch, Tenyue (Wilkins 76mins), Howlett-Mundle, Sains, Gillies, Hamill (Hagan 76mins), Aibangbee, Bennett, Mfula, Grant.
Subs not used: Oldham, Dasofunjo, Griffiths.

Hollands & Blair: Ware, Kane, Walker, B Brown, Benner, Gillman, Simon, Saunders (Exall 53mins), James (Welford 73mins), Smith, Valencia.
Subs not used: H Brown, Freeman, Loynes.


Match Report: Kent Online

Match Report: Non League Chronicles


Full Kent Senior Trophy Details